Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that we, as humans, should create a new language to communicate with one another internationally. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this idea outweigh the advantages for many reasons. On the one hand, coming up with a whole new language will take time and effort, and we are not sure if it will work after all. People may forget about their native languages and start focusing on only this language. Moreover, important languages such as English, Spanish, and Arabic will be forgotten and no longer used. People who work as translators will lose their jobs. The focus will be on this specific language only. Therefore, many cultures and religions could be affected by this. On the other hand, communication will be easier and more flexible. Language barriers will decrease, and people around the world will communicate more easily. There will be no need for translators anymore. In conclusion, having a single language for international communication has more disadvantages than advantages. This could lead to people losing their jobs, for example, translators, and many important languages will be forgotten about.