violence in the media couses youth to became agressive, do you agree or disagree

Media has become a platform that support the freedom of speech which also applied to content creation. There are no actual filters on what we can see, yet we are the consumer who often receving contents provided by certain platforms. Violent is inclusive on this matter and society has been experiencing drawbacks as a result of this particular content. I strongly believe that the existance of violent content could affect the youngsters to be uncontrollable. With this essay, I will lay out two reasons why such content can be harmful. Firstly, teenager's frontal cortex has not been fully developed yet. It causes inability for them to assess whether this content is beneficial or destructive. By nature, younger generations tend to imitate their environment because they are still in the phase of observing prior to their adulthood. Without a proper supervision, the influence of unfiltered content could be destructive. For example, there was a student who decided to undertake his schoolmate's live. He brought firearms, and brutally carried the attack. When the police conducted a closed-door interview, it was found that he consumed too much extremist content from online media. Secondly, there is a possibility that violent might be perceived as the representation of manhood. Conducting violence implicitly conveyed the physical ability to project power. For someone who is still searching for an identity, this can triggered a false hint because masculinity is not the same as conducting violence. Let's take a look on the example, majority of Indonesian high school students have experienced the infamous local mass fight. The motivation is clear, they tried to proof themselves to the society. In short, the availability of violent content has caused a fatal backlash within the young people. The lack of analytical thinking towards something and missunderstanding regarding the state of manhood are lethal. This social issue has provided us with an actual example of how media could influence its consumers.