Friendly robots are now being developed to help people at work and at home. Do you think the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years there is considerable debate regarding whether using robots in the way we live could modify and enhance our daily routine or in our professional life. I completely believe this is a positive effect that outweighs the negative aspects, and l will outline the reasons with examples before reaching the conclusion. To begin with, with the rapid integartion of advanced technology, our lives would appear to be easier than previous lives. Moreover, these robots could be programmed based on our requirements,wishes and more importantly, in situations where critical urgent needs are in the most dire need of help. To explain that, in a car accident robots can detect any error according to the event of necessities, so, relying on these, they would contribute significantly to being able to contact the emergency department and send the exact location of the accident. A study done by Oxford University in 2025 showed that more than 90% of people achieved their critical needs with the support of these machines. As a result, this progress will lead us to have a more convenient pathway to live with. On the other hand, the issue that remains regarding the development of robots that might be they will replace human labour and jobs. Thus, it is clear that the pervasive influence of modern smart technologies takes the place of individuals. Furthermore, this new approach acted as a catalyst for significant warriors for those who rely on old-fashioned methods in their work area. Ultimately, l would not see this situation as a red flag due to the fact that these cutting-edge technologies might alter the previous skills to be in the most updated way. In conclusion, although shifting to an advanced technology absolutely brings certain challenges. But I feel that with time and according to the demands, the world would achieve a better place with more suitable patterns to address these needs accordingly.