Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many citiziens belive that students from both, secondary school and high school, should have the option to choose between an university related course or a practical course for other type of careers. I totally agree with this afirmation. In society, there are tons of different types of people and each one can have multiple different interests. Starting from an early age, children can delevop distinct interests and habilities because of the various exercises they are put into. Also, during that age, people start to realize what is easier or difficult for them to comprehend and practise. For example, when I was a kid, I was sure that I would grow up and persue an artistic career because it was always easy for me to paint, draw and even to model figures and other objects with ceramics. In general, I believe it's crucial for educational institutions, specifically High School, to not have just a specific type of courses since I agree that adolescents should be able to write and to learn basic knowledge about general topics such as geography and history, but at the same time, be able to learn about pratical / hands-on courses. I totally agree that courses should definitely be choosen by the habilities that the person has and in what makes them feel fullfilled, even if it's a pratical type of course. For example, I had a friend who was very into technology and had an amazing capability of programming websites but since none of the High Schools in my home country had technology related courses, she was forced to persue an academic cientific course with the absence of subjects about technology. To conclude, I totally agree that educational institutions should have more options for academic and pratical courses. Every career path is extremely valuable and it needs different types of approaches and education for the people that actually want to persue them. Everyone should be able to chose the career they like the most.