Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities while others believe that outside of school children should be free to enjoy their lives. This essay will discuss both perspective before giving my own opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that children of every ages should have slightly more responsibilities.The main reason for this is that when from the young age or any other age if children helps their parents in cleaning the house or other household work like removing grass from garden so as they grow it becomes there habit to help their parents because there is too much burden on them so as children grow they can handle more responsibilities because from the young age they have become habitual. Therefore, having extra responsibilities helps both parents and children. However, others believe that, outside of school, children should have freedom that they can enjoy there free time. This is because the school work and homework responsibility puts huge burden on them as a result they need to go outside with their friends or alone to enjoy free time like playing cricket, football or make new friends and share their ideas with them which helps to relax their mind. Personally, I believe that children from every age needs to take different types of responsibilities because it helps them to handle pressure and extra work if it is given at small age or at office life. Moreover it makes them ready for their practical life. In conclusion, the second view about the freedom to enjoy life is also good but from my perspective I will always choose responsibilities over enjoyment