Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people might argue that saving endangered animal species, such as the tiger or the blue whale, is a waste of money. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives of this argument and explain why i strongly disagree with it. There is no doubt that some of us humans are living a miserable life, but instead of spending our cash to improve the quality of human lives, we use it for the benefit of animals. The proponents of this argument say that since these animals would kill a human without a second thought for the sake of their survival, there is no reason to give up our benefits to save them. They might also argue that the endangered species are seeing a decrease in population for a reason, nature is doing its job and replacing old animals with new ones. Therefore, we shouldn't spend money saving animals when our own kind is suffering. However, I strongly disagree, I think we should have saving endangered species as our top priority. Wild animals are just as important in nature as we are, and putting them below humans is an incredibly selfish act. Furthermore, I would argue that wild animals add so much to nature's beauty and not saving them would be the same as letting go of a core part of nature. And the things I just mentioned are why we should absolutely prioritise protecting animals with a scarce population. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the argument that saving endangered species is wasting money.