Some people think that competition at work and school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent decades, there has been an ongoing debate about whether competing with each other in different parts of life, such as at the office or university, is beneficial. While a part of people advocates that moving as a group is more advantageous in coping with life, others justify competing in order to gain individual advantages. Even though a vast amount of researchers insist that cooperation within a group is a source of strength, from my perspective, racing against others offers various benefits, such as higher efficiency and a sense of satisfaction. At first glance, one can infer that competitiveness increases efficiency. Motivation is a remarkable feeling and can be considered as the fuel of human beings. Thus, high motivation triggers high efficiency. Being in a race in different parts of life motivates us to win, which in turn triggers relevant emotions. In addition, these feelings awaken our ancient instincts, empowering us to reveal the best version of ourselves. As a consequence, overall work output increases. Moreover, the feeling of being rewarded makes us happy at the end of a game that has been won. During competition, the body secretes adrenaline, which makes us feel more powerful. If the results are satisfactory at the end of the day, these secretions turn into dopamine, which can be portrayed as a “happiness potion.” In other words, the body rewards itself when it achieves positive outcomes. Ultimately, although some scientists argue that dealing with difficult situations is easier when people cooperate and help one another, in my opinion, being a lone wolf and competing with others is inevitably beneficial for various reasons.