Some people think that children should spend more time studying at school than playing sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals believe that students should devote more time to academic studies rather than spending it on sports.I completely agree with this idea as education leads to future success and aids in the development of essential life skills. Firstly, education helps individuals in developing successful careers. Children who focus on their studies are admitted to top universities, which helps them secure lucrative jobs. For example, numerous Harvard graduates are serving in prestigious positions at renowned organisations around the world, while sports offer limited opportunities to only a few. Secondly, it is considered a very competitive profession, where only the most exceptional players are selected for the team, which makes it an unreliable career. After that, giving more time to coursework fosters the development of mandatory skills that prove beneficial in both personal and professional life. Academic pursuits nurture skills such as communication, problem-solving, and creative thinking. Moreover, additional skills such as teamwork and discipline are learnt through group activities, discussions, and project work. Therefore, education provides a more reliable and solid foundation for a learner’s overall growth and development. In conclusion, although sports have certain benefits, I strongly believe that children should spend more time learning in school. Academic coursework ensures better career prospects and equips them with quintessential skills like communication and teamwork.