Governments should spend more money on public transport rather than building new roads. What is your opinion?

It is often argued that which field needs the government `s budget. Some claim that public transportation systems should take the first place in terms of getting income from the government instead of road renovations. While the state should give their attention to improve the system of public transports, I firmly believe that the quality of roads can enhance traffic and need more care. To begin with, busses and trains are the most common means of transportation among citizens. For that reason, if the government develops them, life satisfaction among those people can be increased. Moreover, it is the responsibility of the government to take care of public services. The more they pay for transports, the life in cities will be more convenient. Therefore, it would be beneficial to invest in public transport system. However, highways are more critical to enhance drivers` experience and reach to their destination so that they should be expanded or widened. This process needs the investment from the government. Additionally, the public transportation is not free for the public use, which means that they can recover themselves though daily income from passengers. For those reasons, the road improvement should be taken into consideration. Personally, both of them are critically important and the government, in my opinion, should strike a balance between the investment for the public transports and roads. In conclusion, although busses and trains are in need among passengers so need more budget from the authority, I strongly support that idea that the governments should give their thoughts to the main roads financially.