Online learning is becoming more popular in many countries. However, some people think traditional classroom learning is still more effective. Discuss both views

The benefits brought by online learning not only affect students but also teachers. It has dramatically shifted the way we studying. First, e-learning provides convenience and flexibility. There are no fixed schedule nor immobile classroom, you can learn anywhere, anytime, requiring only a device and internet access. Second, lots of online material are much more accessible thank to online learning. You can find free online courses, science researches, documentary, and more on the internet easily. Moreover, you can contact with professors from different majors and countries, which broadens your horizon. Third, virtual learning significantly reduces the tuition fee. Since there are no infrastructures, less employees, and lower spendings on transportation, some courses become more affordable making everyone have the chance to study. On the other hand, traditional learning also benefits both students and teachers, offering numerous advantages. To begin with, learning face-to-face allows much more interactive lessons. Not only can teachers talk, answer students question immediately, but they also can carry out experiments in Chemistry or Physical lesson. Furthermore, the direct interaction between students and teacher strengthens the bonds between them making the lessons more effective. Next, students can be more disciplined, if they learn in a traditional classroom. When there are teachers to supervise, students will pay more attention to the lessons. In addition, students in a classroom can compete with each other, encouraging students to study harder. Not only that, going to school and meeting friends in person often lead to better friendships thus improving students ’ mental health.