Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In digital world, citizens around the world use social media on daily basis for many reasons such as communicating with relatives from far away and aquiring new information or events that are happening around the world. I strongly believe that online platforms are more likely to be beneficial overall. It is true that ordinary people can greatly have negative effect from autonomous platforms or medias such as telegram, whatsapp, instagram and snapchat. One of the main detrimental effects would be misunderstanding. It is believed that, most people can misread text messages and decide to stop their friendships and become upset. And so if a person sends a message to his friend, his friend may misunderstand the text and also stop friendship and block out his account. As the result not only friendship will be destroyed but also trust between them can disappear, which may lead to conflicts. Another harmful affect might be addiction to gadgets or to medias. Furthermore, if individuals start to have communications or scroll through reels they can be addicted to screens and not realize the huge amount of their time, which is wasted to these kind of platforms. As a result they can earn health issues such as losing eye-sight and having back pain. All illnesses which are metioned above can be caused by spending whole day on technological gadgets and not moving from one place and missing physical actions during the day. Despite the negative effects described above, I would argue that the potential benefits associated with medias or platforms are significant in comparison. First and foremost, social media gives chances to having chats and conversations, for those people who live far away, and allows to enrich global knowledge by scrolling reels and posts. If students who came to Uzbekistant by leaving their own countrysides to study at university, they would reach all mentioned possibilities a while ago. They can speak with their parents or family members just in distance, which is simple and easy, in order not to lose connection between each other. To conclude, although I recognize the possible advantageous growing use of social media in societies, especially amoung young students or workers. I remain convinced that its overall impact is postive for reasons mentioned above.