One long distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years' time, but they cause the same amount of pollution. So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agreeor disagree?

Both of long haul flights and using a car in several years period, result in an identical pollution volume. In my opinion, I agree that non-essential flights should be limited for tourist trips more than car use. However, both must be controlled and limited. The long distance flights, does not only consumes fuel which causes pollution, it's also costly in the airline industry due to the long flight journey. Individuals or families should start reduce using plane as the main transportation mothed of touism. Other alternative is traveling via trains can be more suitable and better for the enviroment. It's also interesting and more enjoable and people should be encoureged to use trains more often if the option existes and rely on it. On the other hand, reducing the use of cars can also be a friendly solution to the enviroment. But cars is the main trasportaion method in our life and it's used alot as a daily use for work, school, visiting family, shopping and many other activities. However, we may replace cars utilizing other alternatives such public transportation if available, for example trains, buses and bikes and if there are any other options that could help and support the idea of limiting the car use. To conclude, both long haul flights and car use should be limited for unnecessary reasons, and people might try other options that can be helpful and a fast solution to reduce the pollution.