Government investment in the art, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about the investments by the governments in art. While it is commonly held that these kinds of investments are a waste of money, instead, the authorities should spend money on services. In my opinion, I consider that a plan for developing the county. This essay will explain why I oppose this perspective. The primary reason for my opinion is that when the government is focusing on the art and entertainment facilities, this will help to boost economic growth. For example, the Louvre Museum in Paris, millions of people travel to France just to look at the famous paintings there. This shows that art can improve the tourism sector of the country. If some people feel it is a waste of money, this is outweighed by the long-term benefits of developing this sector. Another key argument is to improve the living standards and life quality for local people. In many countries, they invest in music concerts and movies because they know it is a source of reducing stress after a long day of work, which also leads to enhancing mental health. This demonstrates that it helps the individuals' growth. In conclusion, despite population having different views. I firmly disagree that investing in art is a waste of fund. because it can grow the county's economy and income, and also it helps to enhance the individual's life quality.