In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

In recent years, the question of whether men and women should share the household work and finances equally has become widely debated. However, some people tend to believe that it is fare to split the responsibilities, while others think that men should provide family financially and women should raise kids and take care of the household. Personally, I believe that both of genders should put as much as they can to the table.  There is no denying that men and woman are not equal. Moreover, in today's world, men has privilege over women, statisticly they are occupying most of the leadership positions,the paycheaks are always higher and the appearance demand is significantly lower. In contrast, the patriarchy foresees women to follow unrealistic standards and basically being an alive incubator for raising the populations of the countries. Furthermore, in many cases the salary of a men is higher than the women's one. So, in my point of view, in this reality it is not fare to live 50/50, because both of pertinents do not have the same possibilities. Nowadays, people are willing to choose any suiteble family model, it is highly individual, so there is no "right"or "wrong" molel. Couples are building their own family rules based on their past experiences, and combining them into a compromise that works for both sides. For instance, from my personal experience, I learned that the family model of my mom and dad is never going to work for me. According to the Eastern european traditions, women should raise the kids, take care of the household and in some cases to combine it with work, while man's responsibilities are to feed the family and provide financially. Therefore, from the early childhood this model seemed to me unfair because women put on the table much more sacrefices and work. So, I truly believe that the combination of western and eastern european cultures is the golden middle, the men's help and involvement in raising the children and keeping the household, and women's partial financial support. In conclusion, due to aforementioned resdons, I believe that the background of a person, caltural and religious mindset is creating their own view on a family structure. Moreover, the most important aspect is that both sides have been heard out and came to consensus together.