Some people think longer prison sentences are the best way to reduce crime, while others believe there are better alternative solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

On a global scale, individuals hold different attitudes regarding stricter punishments in jails. Some groups of people claim that, making the duration of the bastille longer may have a significant impact on the low tendency of committing crimes in society, while proponents state that other regulations can be applied to mitigate this issue. This essay will analyse both perspectives before concluding the reason why I believe there exists a range of remedies to avert such kind of trouble. On the one side, there is a growing number of violations across the world, which forces communities to research deeply regarding the underlying factors beyond this. However, in today`s world, more than looking for influences that affect crimes, several governments prefer to apply rules which increase the length of clink sentences. By taking such action, there is a common belief that the volume of the conducted illegal actions will decline and people who are not willing to comply with rules may avoid breaking the law. To give an example, the Mexican cartel is a large criminal organisation that controls the illegal activities such as drugs, chemicals and human trafficking inside the country. Therefore, the public authorities choose to extend their lockup sentence when they are caught and assert that it could reduce the number of brutal actions. If it is quite simple to prolong confinement sentences and impose penalties, why don't all governments do not apply such a regulation. One of the plausible explanations is that, some governments want to remove this problem permanently, not temporarily, which means they focus on the causes rather than the results. Hence, one of the remarkable reasons which is not taken into consideration seriously among plenty of nations is discipline quality. When people think about Denmark, Sweden, Norway, what comes to their mind? High-quality science, solves the issue once and for all. Thus, from my standpoint, it is much more favourable to enhance educational attainments. Conducted research in 2021 reported that, the number of crimes in countries where the quality level is significantly different is 10 times lower than in those where study is not taken into account sufficiently. To conclude, even though some declare that prolonging the duration of penitentiary may deal with such an issue around the world, whereas the rest consider that, offering logical solutions can combat this problem. As far as I am concerned, to overcome such kind of illegal activities, the education factor needs to be taken into consideration seriously, and awareness of society should be raised