Nowadays it's possible for people to buy many products or pay for treatments that help them to look younger. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

In this modern world, keeping a young appearance by using cosmetic products or doing medical operations is becoming a trend, but what are the advantages and disadvantages of this viewpoint? In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects and give my opinion. On the one hand, the benefits of remaining young-looking face must be mentioned. First of all, it carries confidence value that enhances the social aspects. This is becasue confidence is one of the attractions of socializing, and cosmetic products enable us to look younger. Moreover, this is a positive tendency, as it brings long-term economic advantages in modern society; to be more specific, because more and more people pursue the young beauty, it provides a firm structure for related industries. On the other hand, maintaining outfit in small age has its drawbacks that should be considered. It is harmful to the skin whenever girls do makeup. Cosmetic products are made with chemical ingredients, which means every single part of your face is detrimental. Another strong argument is cost. The cost depends on what extent of maintaining a young beauty; the price for general cosmetic commodities is affordable; however, it would be a huge cost for long-period use. In conclusion, I personally agree that people look younger as long as they have confidence. Of course, trying to make up by beauty product can be encouraged.