Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

In recent years, the growing number of people who love to challenge themselves has become one of the most serious issues in several countries. Many individuals argue about whether extreme sports should be banned, and. I mainly disagree with the idea. On the one hand, everyone has personal freedom. They have the right to choose the activities they want to do in their leisure time. If they take the responsibility for the risk, extreme sports should not be restricted. Plenty of activities, such as mountain climbing, are also dangerous, but they have never been prohibited. Therefore, if there are adapted safe regulations and professional guides, individuals should be allowed to make the decision about what activities they want to do. Besides, adventure sports are not only a type of amusement but also a sense of achievement. These activities need brave and high focus, which boost people ’s confidence when they are successfully completed. The experience of dealing with difficulties helps people face other challenges in their life and promote personal growth. On the other hand, dangerous sports should be banned because they cause the burden of public medication. Owing to the high risk, they need a great amount of medical resources when the accident occurs. It leads to not only medical system pressure but also additional economic burden to the public. However, the risk can be managed. People have to be coached and accompanied by a professional coach, which decreases the probability of accidents. In addition, the advancement of modern safe facilities also improved the safety of these activities. Consequently, rather than a comprehensive ban, they should have perfect regulation to decrease the risk. In conclusion, I don’t believe that high- risk sports should be prohibited. People have the right to choose what sports they want to challenge and these sports give people a great deal of accomplishment. They only need some adapted regulation to protect individuals safety.