In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that printed newspapers or books will not be preferred because the Internet enables people to read everything without buying. From my perspective, it seems it absurd because of access to equality in information and one's preferences. To begin with, admittedly, some people believe that paper-based newspapers and books will disappear. It is mainly because the development of technologies allows people to access to online newspapers and e- books for free. In other words, time and location constraints no longer exist. As a result, the number of sales in paper-based newspapers and books will decrease. However, I strongly believe that printed newspapers and books will not disappear, even though the number of people who prefer these will drop. In reality, online news and e- books are not preferred by the elderly due to physical difficulty. They are experiencing ageing; therefore, old people have eyesight problems. In addition, I am convinced that paper-based newspapers and books will exist in the future. This is mainly because schools and libraries want to subscribe for educational purposes and for access to equality in information. In other words, low-income household would not enable their kids to have smartphones or have access to the Internet. So, they would prefer to see printed newspapers and books in libraries. Furthermore, paper can give its own texture, which people make creative. According to some research, when people flick pages for even a second, the brain will imagine what the content of the next page is, so it is helpful for creativity. In conclusion, paper-based newspapers and books will remain one of the strongest methods to deliver information to low-income households. Also, it guarantees access to equality in information. Therefore, printed newspapers and books will exist in the future.