Many companies are implementing remote work policies permanently. What are the potential long-term effects of this shift on urban development and community engagement? Is this trend ultimately beneficial?

Majority of organizations are choosing remote work policies for their employees on permanent basis. Although there are some potential issues leading from this decision, i believe this trend is ultimately beneficial. Firstly, i would like to acknowledge the problems remote working system could create. The main issue is health problems caused by always being on yourcomputer. Overusing technology can make a person's vision and posture worse. For instance, majority of remote workers have to be on the phone for 6-8 hours, which is too much for a human's eyes or brain. Moreover, there is no communication between workers, as they are forced to spend a day with their computers only. It can lead to a person feeling aloneness and anxiety, because communication with others is crucial in shaping a person's mental health. However, i stand by the view that it is still a beneficial change for companies. For example, there is no need to spend time on the way to work, which can take up to one or two hours for those who live far from work. Moreover, you often can choose your own working schedule to suit your needs. For example, some people prefer waking up early, while some wake up late. When you have a remote job, it is up to you whether you work early or not. In addition, running errands becomes possible when working remotely, since you build your own schedule. In conclusion, i believe there are more advantages than disadvantages. Working remotely causes problems, but it's benefits outweigh themand that's what matters. Overall, i think remote jobs are convenient and it's good that they are becoming a trend, when technologies nowadays allow it.