Libraries should be shut down as better alternatives are available. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our digital world, information is readily accessible online. While some argue that traditional libraries should be closed, others believe that libraries play a vital role in the community, it's not just a place full of books. In my opinion, I totally disagree with those who say that libraries must be shut down for many reasons. In this essay, I will explore the two perspectives and then share my opinion in detail. On the one hand, it is undeniable that we live in an era where almost every information is online accessible. The internet provides a repository for many kinds of information, allowing people to gain knowledge in the easiest way compared to libraries. Also, in an online library, just a few clicks connect you with a hundred or thousands of resources. This leads people to rely on the internet to search a bout information. For instance, digital libraries provide a repository for millions of books, a digital scientific magazine,or a publication. This type of library, such as Google Scholar, helps researchers to access thousands of publications for free. On the other hand, the traditional library plays a crucial role in the community. It is not just for reference books. In addition, libraries often offer book clubs for children or adults, free language classes for immigrants, and training for job seekers. Physical library, allowing people from different age groups and from different financial backgrounds to access information and open doors of lifelong learning, which is valuable. Moreover, many libraries open a digital part in it where people can use a computer and the internet for reading and learning. In addition, libraries save the historical manuscripts and cultural texts for future generations. To conclude, while digital libraries provide an alternative method to access information in a convenient way, they cannot replace the traditional library. In my opinion, I tend to believe that the traditional library is one of the most important assets in a country. It is not just for books, but also, for community, culture, and concentration since it provides a quiet and comfortable place for studying. So, instead of shutting it down, the government should invest in libraries for its pivot role.