Some people spend most of their lives close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and dis advantages?

Humans are afraid of adjustment, as a result, they spend most of their time living in the same place where they were born. A few reasons, such as a better job, higher education and life after marriage, can trigger a location change. Consequently, this regularity can bring burnout, fewer chances of jobs and bad social life. People want to stay in their comfort zone. As a result, they choose to stay at the place where they were born. But this can bring boredom in daily life. Individuals only focus on basic everyday needs and do not seek a life purpose or any specific goals. Their main priorities can be only looking after their family. In most cultures, such as, India, one has to take care of their elders, which makes them more connected to the place they are already living. Furthermore, as we are at the peak of the technological revolution, people around us are addicted to electronic gadgets. Which further brings the feeling of comfort. They do not feel to change something as their brain is continuously feeding them with unnecessary information and does not give them time to think about their goals or their dreams. This brings out another problem, no self-awareness and not having a proper life goal. They do not have the idea of what they are capable of. In a nutshell, people are prone to comfort and responsibilities. Family ties and low inner awakening can result in no development in daily activity. Due to this, they lack confidence, are afraid of changes, lack skills and social teamwork. These kinds of individuals live in survival mode.