In today's world, many people spend increasingly less time in their homes. what are the reasons for this? What are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

In the modern era, the number of individuals spending increasingly more time outside their homes. There are many reasons for spending less time at home.In this essay, I will discuss this trend and the reasons behind it. Then shed light on the effects of this issue on the individual and society. On the one hand, nowadays more and more people are spending less time in their homes. There are many causes of spending more time out home instead in home. Firstly, entertainment and leisure options such as cafes, malls, shopping centres, and gym centres have become increasingly accessible, offering alternatives to spending evenings or weekends at home. Secondly, with rise of urbanisation and competitive job markets, individuals often face longer working hours and extended commutes, leaving them with limited time in home, particularly on weekdays. Additionally, the modern emphasis on advancement has led to engaging in network events and professional courses. For instance, a study shows that 52% of workers prefer to participate in after-work socialising rather than spend time in a domestic place. On the other hand, the trend of spending less time at home profound effects on well-being. On the positive side, increase the engagement with the outside world, which fosters social connections, and reduces the feeling of isolation. Also, spending more time outside side home helps to personal growth through new experiences. However, there are many notable drawbacks. Continuous external stimulation could cause stress and anxiety, affecting mental health. Moreover, individuals may miss the quiet life of home, relax, reflect and recharge in a private environment such as home. At a social level, this trend could reshape the community dynamic. Furthermore, increasing public presence could foster a sense of collective identity and civic engagement. To conclude, in the present day, a high percentage of people spend increasingly less time in their places. There are many reasons for this direction, and there are many effects on individuals ' lives and society at large.