Some individuals are of the opinion that healthy diet is more important than physical exercise to remain healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a socio-cultural belief that healthy food is more crucial than stretching exercise. This essay strongly agrees with this view and will justify it with relevant examples. I would like to point out here that, firstly, diet directly affects body function; food provides essential nutrients such as proteins, carbohydrates and vitamins, which are beneficial for body; proteins are essential for building and repairing tissues, providing enzymes and hormones. When people consume grains, vegetables, fruits and whole proteins, their bodies are better equipped to fight diseases and infections. In contrast, a poor diet that contains sugar, salt, and unhealthy fats weakens the immune system and leads to serious health conditions such as obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes, and heart disease. Secondly, healthy diet can maintain the body weight instead of relying only on physical exercise; a balanced diet not only supports the body function but also maintains the body weight. Although physical activity helps burn calories and improves fitness, it is easier to consume excess calories than to burn them off. For instance, eating fast food and sugary items can lead to body weight, no matter how much exercise they do, especially if they consume these items regularly and do exercise and walk once a week. In conclusion, a balanced diet is crucial for boosting immunity, maintaining weight, and preventing chronic or acute disease. People who maintain balanced eating habits are more likely to enjoy a better quality of life and overall well-being. While physical activity helps maintain body strength and reduce health risks.