At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, especially developing countries like india, the number of young people outweigh the young generation count. This scenario has both pros as well as cons for the country which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with the advantages, the primary one is that youth is more likely to contribute in the economy of the country by paying taxes. Secondly, young people are more inclined towards technology, which can eventually help country to build its technology hub and work on improving the countries, infrastructure and other facilities. Last, but not the least, younger generation is likely to work for a longer period of time than the old people that will eventually lead to more taxes being paid to the government. This money could be used by government for betterment of the country. On the other side, disadvantages of this scenario cannot be ignored. Firstly, less older people means less experienced generation in the country, which will eventually lead to more failure of the experiments due to lack of guidance. Secondly, more younger generation means more competition for jobs, which will eventually lead to unemployment as there is a drastic difference between the number of jobs available and number of young people applying to them. In conclusion, I would like to say that countries which have enough resources and jobs available for those younger generation could be a bone. However, for those countries that have limited resources this could worse in their situation.