Some people think that goverment should not spend monet on art. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is important part of life in every society but some thinks that government should not spend money to support this kind of things. In my view I agree with this opinion. On the one hand art has been always present in human history. Through cave paintings to the digital art mankind create art. However in nowadays is hard not to agree that every nation has more pressing issues that need to address such us: hunger, education, health, climate change. In fact when you are as individual cannot meet the basic needs, art seems to be unnecessary luxury. For example: if parents have just enough money to purchase groceries, none in the right state of mind will buy a ticket to gallery or cinema. Government should support people in a way that they could better themselves off and create a life which will allow them to live afford what they need. On the other hand if authorities invest more in education system and create equal opportunities for people from every background, there is a chance that we can beat poverty as a whole. For instance: if individual can get so much needed support and pass all the exams and finish school, there is a better chance to find a better job. To sum up, art is important but every single nation got much more pressing problems to deal with. As is being said health, poverty, education should prioritise.