Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion

Some part of the population believes that advertising has a great success at making us purchase goods. On the other hand, there are those who suggest that we are used to advertisements everywhere, so we do not bring attention to them anymore. I merely agree with both opinions, because both of them are relevant in various situations. Firstly, obviously, advertisements are even in places where they are not meant to be. However, most of them are meaningless. As a result, we usually do not consider a thought looking at them. For instance, in many countries there are lots of advertisement boards along the roads, but drivers do not look at them. They have seen as many of them as they understood that it is useless to bring attention to them. From my knowledge, I do not remember the last time I saw the advetisement about anything and thought it would be nice to buy it. In contrast, there are exceptions. We are so used to common and boring advertisement, so we do not look at them. Nevertheless, there are a few of them that worth attention. Moreover, these ones are extremely successful at pursuading us to buy things. For example, they offer you some electronics, but with an exclusive discount of 60% or more. Therefore, even if you were not considering buying it, you would likely to take this offer. It gives you a feeling that you saved a huge amount of money. In some cases it is true, but you just spent money on a thing that you even did not want to buy. In this case, this is exactly the point advertisements were made. In conclusion, advertising is a successful approach to convince us to buy things, but, overall, not extremely. In my opinion,if there were much fewer advertisements everywhere, they would be much more valuable and people would use them more often.