Some people believe that advancements in technology are making people less social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Does technology makes us less social? Techonolgy has become part of our lifestyle. Many people use technology to help their life, communicating with others, share informations and learn new things. Technology brings both positive and negative aspects. This essay will share about experiences and data about the benefits and disadvantages of technology in our life. One benefit of technology advancements is making our life easier and faster than before. Online resources provide unlimited learning materials, educational apps help self-paced learning, digital libraries make knowledge more accessible UNESCO (2021). It explains that technology enhances inclusive and equitable quality education worldwide, helps society to grow more intellegent and sharp. Therefore technology make world growth more significant. However, technology still have disadvantages that make people less social. American Psychological Association (APA) said, internet was contributed with declines in participants' communication with family members in the household, declines in the size of their social circle, and increases in their depression and loneliness. This is a clear example that technology can make us closed to the society, trap ourselves inside and lack of languange. As a result, technology still have drawbacks effects on our life. In conclusion, technology might make us grow, halt our progress or even bring us down. It depends on how do we use the gadgets. Don't get addicted to technology and use it when you need it, not when you want it. Technology always depends on the user actions.