Some people think more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than the public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that government funds should be invested in roads and motorways rather than public transport. I am convinced that spending public funds on public transport has considerable implications for both the environment and road users. A key advantage of investing in the public transport system is that it helps eliminate traffic congestion. This stems from the fact that well-maintained and user-friendly roads stimulate the transport movement fast and free. Should the government replace rough roads with flat, safe roads, without excessive restrictions, even if they have paid entry, users are more likely to choose them over stressful roads. Plus, the government encourages the maintenance and improvement of the road system using taxes and funds collected from road users. For instance, people are very happy to have a vehicle-friendly road which requires the amount of money for taxes in the USA, especially during the rush-hour and you're running late for somewhere. Thus, paying attention to roads encourages road users and helps prevent traffic congestion. A further important benefit of improving the public transport system through government funding is to prevent detrimental effects on the environment. By reducing excessive private vehicles, public transport contributes to a positive effect on blooming environmental areas. This not only alleviates traffic congestion but also contributes to a more sustainable urban environment. For example, in South Korea, applying a new role once a month, which is called “ a day without using cars to prevent nature from carbon emissions through vehicles. In the long run, the government should invest traffic system to enhance both nature and people's lives. In conclusion, having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe that investing in public transport is far more beneficial than spending on motorways.