Some people think that governments should spend money on raiways. Others believe that there should be more investment into new roads. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Society has divided into two parts, the first group believes that policymakers should concentrate on developing railways, others, vice versa, opine that road construction is more important. While there are many supporting arguments for both viewpoints that could be mentioned, this essay will concentrate on the discussion of two of them. On the one hand, the railway transport, mostly, more ecological. On the other hand, the bridging of various living areas by roads has a crucial economic effect. Subsequently, the following paragraphs contain information and examples about the mentioned opinions. To begin with, environmental and, especially air pollution issue became vital across the globe. Therefore, the development of a railway transportation system could be the solution because train engines commonly use electricity as a power source instead of fossil fuels. Thus, the environmental impact is almost absent, taking into account, bulk of cargo and numbers of passengers could be transported by a developed train system compared with other options. However, refining road infrastructure is crucial for the economy, especially in suburban and rural areas. Highways, bridging distant towns, suppliers and customers, factories and warehouses are vital like blood in a body. Concrete and asphalt pathways do not have as strict requirements as railways and can be constructed flexibly and rapidly. Hence, road has significant importance for transportation passengers and commodities when speed and variety of destinations are key factors. Time is one of the most important things in business, environmental, and economic, thus delivery by vehicles through a developed highway system is the best time/cost option nowadays. In conclusion, railways have an advantage as a more eco-friendly transportation system compared with others and provide long-term benefits, however, I am convinced, that a broad, well-maintained road system is as necessary for business and economy as oxygen.