The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a great argument over making working days fewer and increasing resting time from work. I personally agree with longing the weekends for several reasons. Firstly, this alteration may increase productivity in the workplace. Despite working less time, employees will be able to be more efficient in fulfilling their tasks if they are satisfied with their resting time. For example, in one German city, there was an experiment in a large factory, where workers did their job from Monday to Thursday, who showed better results compared to workers who continued working on Friday. Consequently, plants adopted shorter working weeks started getting more profit. Secondly, although laborers get better payment, they lose interest in their profession if they do not get enough weekend. In other words, employees will be motivated and interested in their occupation if they are given day-off from Friday to Sunday, which will influence their health positively as well as making them more hardworking. According to statistics, people who work shorter periods feel more happy than others which causes them to be less susceptible to illnesses and self-motivated. As a result, both the employers and the job owners will get more benefit. In conclusion, prolonging weekend is a great debate among most. I strongly support this view as it makes the working process more