A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today's word, some people reckon that people's worth is more measured by social status and material wealth than traditional virtus. Although there is some truth to this view, I believe that traditional ethics still play an important part in people's personal and professional life. To begin with, some argue that social platforms play a significant role in intensifying the tendency of evaluate others based on their social status and material possessions. This is happening because people can show their luxury cars and homes, expensive gadgets to their global audience through videos and photgraphs. As a result, the audiences make judgments about the person's wealth and success based on outward appearances rather than their moral qualities. On the other hand, traditional moral values are still relevant in professional and personal lives. In the workplace, employers usually prioritise applicants who are honest, kind and trustworthy because companies cannot operate efficiently if they hire solely based on social status and material wealth. Moreover, personal relationships also depend on qualities, such as loyalty and empathy for forming strong bondis and lasting relationships. For example, the relationship between husband and wife requires these moral values, it is difficult to maintain a stable relationship without them. To conclude, even though social media platforms are one of the main reasons for why people judge others according to their social status, I contend that traditional valued are still crucial in personal and professional lives.