Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. Q: What is your opinion?

Many governments allocate a huge budget for space exploration. While some believe that spending money on space exploration plays a significant role in country development, opponents argue that this money should be spent on more important sectors. I tend to believe that spending money in some other important fields, such as education, infrastructure, and stopping the growth of poverty, is more important. In this essay, I will shed light on this issue. Then I will expand my opinion on this topic. In terms of allocating the budget for space research, there is no doubt about the importance of exploring space. Firstly, exploring space could advance scientific knowledge, driving technological innovation. The countries are keen to be advanced in space knowledge due to that knowledge is power. For instance, Many countries strive for excellence in the field of space because it allows them to assert their economic power and influence among other nations. Also, space exploration ensuring long-term human survival, and inspiring future generations. In addition, it's allowing us to understand our solar system, protecting Earth from space threats. On the other hand, opponents argue that, this money should be allocated to more significant sectors. Moreover, the education system in many countries needs more efforts to create good and inspire generation, by allocating more money to develop curricula and teacher training. Additionally, spending money to enhance an infrastructure and build a good transportation system is more vital in people's lives. From my own perspective, I tend to believe that most budgets should be allocated for educational, health and other pivotal fields that help people live good lives. To conclude, Space exploration is too expensive, and this money should be spent on more important fields. I totally agree with this situation.