many countries are promoting space tourism as a new industry, does advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages

In recent years, space tourism has started to gain popularity. A large number of countries are focusing on growth and expansion of space tourism as a new industry. This essay will discuss the benefits as well as the drawbacks of this. Even though there might be few downsides to this in my opinion, i believe there are more advantageous points. On the one hand, development of a new type of tourism will sky rocket the economy of the country promoting it because a lot of people will find it fascinating and they might plan to visit that country. For example, if the USA starts to spread news about travelling to space as a tourist, people from around the globe will want to visit it and spend their money on this which is a briliant idea to boost the economy. Furthermore, individuals will also get a once in a lifetime experience of being outside of Earth which will make their lives fulfilling. On the other hand, there can be few disadvantageous points to it because it can lead to differences between different classes of the society. Space tourism will definitely be expensive and only the rich people will be able to afford it which can create a disparity between those who can afford it and those who cannot. For instance, a low income worker will not be able to afford a trip to space and this might develop feelings of jealousy and bitterness towards the people earning more than that person which is not healthy for a society to function properly. In conclusion, even though there are drawbacks of tourism in space like social disparity, there are definitely more benefits from it, such as economic growth and good experience. I firmly believe there are more positive sides to this than negative.