Some people think that current environment issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government, while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The topic of Environmental issues is a very double sided argument. Some believe that these issues result from individual irresponsibility while others take it is a global challenge. There is a very solid truth in both perspectives as I shall illustrate in this particular essay. To begin with, individual responsibility without a doubt plays a vital role in environmental wellbeing. The decisions that each person makes under no supervision, collectively contributes to a common objective. That decision to discard garbage in the right place, replace a tree you cut down or even something as simple as correcting your neighbour when they litter the ground. The small steps we make individually, is the solid foundation of a global initiative. Moreover, the government of the day provides a crucial step in managing our environment. Individual action lays the solid foundation while the government compliments it further. This is achieved by creating public awareness, enforcing rules and regulations, providing proper waste disposal systems, supporting individual efforts such as tree planting and setting a good example. Whilst personal initiative is fundamental, proper support from the leaders of our individual countries goes a long way in tackling environmental matters. In conclusion, both parties are fundamental towards promotion of a healthy environment and ecosystem. As individual citizens it takes personalized responsibility to lay a concrete base towards realizing a clean environment while the government supports and catalyses this initiative.