In some parts of the world, people buy far too many clothes. What are the reasons for this? How can people be persuaded to reduce the number of clothes they buy?

In this modern world, the difficulty of the wasts of clothing has been a widely debated issue. In this essay, I will discuss the specific influence caused by redundant colthes, then explain the measures can be taken by government to solve this problem. The primary cause of the waste of clothing is the short-term popularity. Nowadays, the style of dressing is frequently changing year by year; most people persue the up-to-date tendency of outfit. This trend leads to the terrible wastes of clothing, as people replace lots of old clothing by purchasing new ones very often. For example, a famous retailer of clothing, such as Uniqlo, which provides the latest and most popular contemporary attires. Unlike most typicle brands, Uniqlo changes the style of commodities seasonly; this is one of the most significant attraction to consumers, because it brings the satisfaction of fresh to buyers. However, this trend also causes a severe disaster with the massive garbage of used clothing. To address this issue, government can take measure to promote the environmental awareness to general public. In modern soecity, most people are aware of that the protection of environment is important, and the most efficient way is to fulfill it from ourselves; in other words, we can try some clothes with higher quality, although it might be more expensive, which is possibly to be more durable, this can strongly decrease the number of clothing. In conclusion, in this modern generation, the trend of fashion is inevitable, however, it is responsible for us to protect our planet. Although the power of personal perspective is limited, it can be enlarged while everyone of us contributing an effort.