Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

Some sports such as skydiving, scubadiving, rock climbing, motor driving are considered as risky sports. Nevertheless, there are many people who love to participate in such sports. This essay will discuss what could be the possible reasons behind this and the necessary steps to take for minimizing the risks associated with these sports. One of the main reason people choose to play these risky sports because of the the thrill and adrenalin rush they get. These give people a sense of excitement and achievement that ordinary sports cannot offer. Also, some people love pushing themselves off limits and bringing themselves out of their comfort zone. For many participants, overcoming fear and going beyond their physical limits provide a sense of personal satisfaction. Another reason is to experience something extraordinary by breaking the monotonous daily routine and enjoying the unique adventure. In addition, as we are in the modern era, where we get updates about our daily achievements, there are many people who participates in these sports to gain admiration or recognition by showing their achievements to social media platforms. Despite their appeal it is mandatory to take precautions to reduce the risks involved in these sports. Participants must use protective gears, maintain safety standards, and if possible undergo professional training so that no one gets hurt. In addition, awarness should be made regarding which sites are safe for hiking, treking, climbing, and diving. Safety protocols should be stictly followed by the authority and the participants to ensure safety of every person. In conclusion, although dangerous sports attract participants due to excitement, adventure, and social influence, the risks can be significantly reduced through proper training, safety equipment, and strict regulations.