These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to spend their whole weekend inside their own homes. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is an ongoing debate about young adults who prefer to spend their weekends inside their own homes instead of outside. While some argue that spending time with yourself notably leads to a beneficial effect in order to consider and understand who you are, others contend that this situation is not only increasing stress levels but also diminishing social skills. I totally agree with the latter idea. This essay will prove this point of view with the help of examples and provide a logical conclusion. One compelling argument is that socializing obviously plays a vital role so as to decrease stress levels. Thus, it influences individuals’ lives, from their behaviors to potential diseases. Despite a huge group of young adults who do not want to leave their homes and associate this decision with their exhaustion, research undoubtedly indicates the opposite. For example, scientists observe two young adults. One of them, who spends his weekend at home, shows critically high hormone levels which are related to cancer or heart disease due to stress levels. Moreover, other young adults who attempt to socialize are more satisfied and feel notably more energetic over time in comparison with another individual. On the other hand, some people believe that staying at home is quite normal on weekends since most young adults begin to work at these ages and they are not used to working during the whole weekday. In addition, they cannot stay alone, which suggests that they demand to be on their own after seeing myriad people at work. Moreover, there are a lot of devices which support socializing at home, such as PlayStation, laptops, or Xbox. Consequently, young adults who have been raised in technological decades can prefer to stay at home instead of going outside. To conclude, although an increasing number of young adults want to stay at home during the whole weekend, socializing with others plays a more crucial role in reducing stress and improving communication skills. Therefore, spending time outside with other people can be considered a healthier lifestyle for young adults.