As part of education, students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn a different language and culture. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that students should spend a period of time studying abroad in a different country to learn a different langauge and culture. i partially agree with this statement as is it very helpful and useful to gain a broader understanding of world. On one hand, living and studying in a different country may help students to be more indepandent and discover new solutions for many issues we come across. For instance, studying abroad may lead to gain more knowledge about the world for many different subjects, such as science, medicine, history, and chemistry to uncover hidden answers for many questions across the world. On the other hand, living and studying abroad may seem easy, but its quite the opposite as there are some major flaws. Furthermore, communicating in another language for some students is a difficult task as they are not used to talk to native people using their language fearing any misunderstanding. To conclude, although living and studying abroad is a difficult task for some students as there are some flaws. I strongly believe that living and studying for students in a different country will eventually enhance their understading about the world and gain more knowledge and be more indepandent.