Some say that secondary school should spend less time on traditional subjects such as history and should spend more time on communication skills and business courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

in the modern era. more and more people believe that youngers who studie in school should spend more time in subjects that will benefit them in the future, such as business courses and soft skills. In my opinion, I completly agree with this argue that schools must add subjects that introduce the youth to the future. On the one hand, some people believed that traditional subjects should be reduced and make more space for classes that open mind and encorage to critical thinking. In fact, when high schools added some subject that make youth engage to think out of the box or teach them briefly about business, this will build strong and acadimic society. Furthermore, this method will help the family due to teaching each member in the family what they learned in the high school. A study published in New York university in 2018 concluded that 70% of students who graduate from schools that provide communication skills or business courses joined their favorite university. On the other hand, other people argue that secondary schools should keep up with traditional subjects. Moreover, traditional subjects like math or history are importatnt for students becuase it teach them the understanding the past of their counry, dealing with numbers and calculate complex matters. This subjects also teach them how to think, read, and judge ideas. For example, when I was in high school I learned a lot of things that I don't understand it after I joined King Abdulaziz univesity. As a result, baisic subjects are essential for students to learn and understand. In conclusion, In my opinion, I strongly agree with adding more communication and business lessons, but not by greatly redusing the other essential classes, such as math, physics, history,...etc, insteat schools can link between modern subject with traditional subjects.