Many people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment, and that governments and large companies should be responsible for solving environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common opinion that people cant affect on enviroment changes and only authorities and large companies can addres that problems.I firmly agree with second position because individuals dont have enough resources and capability to make dramatic improvements. Firstly,humans have limited resourses such as time, money and influence. Mediocre person have six hours of leisure time per one weekday. That six hours are not completely free and usually ocupied with choirs and other deals.Only some people ready to sacrafice it in name of saving nature.Even if they ready to devote valubale time they can not do much.They could start sort their garbage or organise cleaning of nearest park zone. As a result the will have three garbage bins indead one and a pile of waste collected from the park. Althought,they cant recycle it because this a comitment of specific fabrics contoled by big companies and restricted with govertment's laws. Furthemore,the bigest environmental problem is a global warming.The bigest cause of global warming is harmfull emisions of carbon dioxide from internal combustion engines and fabrics into atmposhere.Only a government can prevent it.Nobody except authorities can enforce businesess to use more ecofriendly materials or install sophisticated air filters on production sitec.Only government can encourage citezens to replace gas cars on electric one.Because people dont want to give up their comfort. Nowadays driven with fosil fuel forse are much convinier since infrastructe for them are more developed. People cant create widespead system of charging while lawmakers can. In conclusion, on my opinion individual who believe that they cant influence on solving environmental problems are right.Indead they dont have a levers of influence on main reason of all troubles - manufacturing corporation.The only way how they can improve suroindings is a descending of overconsumption culture.