Somepeople are ofthe opinion that ther should be a car free day once every month,there will be only public transport for that day .What are the advantages and disadvantages discuss both

A car-free day that allow people to only use public transportation such as buses and subways and prohibits private cars, could be an idea come out of environmental proposals and ultimately affects other aspects. It has both advantages and disadvantages for every citizen and the community. Climate change and its impacts are taking place on our Earth. The melting of glaciers cause flood in islands, the mountain fire in Australia is due to the weird, hot and dry climate, and the massive coral bleaching event due to the upnormal rising of the ocean temperature. To relieve or slow down these ecological tragedies, one effective way is to reduce pollution coming from human living, whose main part is carbon emission, and conveyance holds a considerable proportion of it. Thus, the limit of auto use every month by “the car-free day ” could truly make some effect as the overall carbon by fuel-cars is lessen. Another advantage of the car-free day is that it saves the usage of fossil fuel as cars are driven less frequently. Fossil fuels are one of the non-renewable energy resource and human consumption of them has been growing since the first industrial revolution, and exhaustion is already predicted. As a result, the economization of that energy is essential for the sustainable development of humankind. Besides the environmental aspects, the car-free day also has some effect on personal health and social cohesion. A car-free day means a period to walk more and drive less, which is an opportunity originating from policy to let people exercise more. With the help of technology developments, especially the delivery and online shopping, more and more people choose to stay at home or in the office all the time, driving to other places and rarely walking and taking exercise. Thus, the idea encourage those population have a time that walk or cycling is added to the chance could increase physical activity and improve public health. Also, less single driving and more public shipment make citizens have more time to stay with each other, which could deepen the bonds between citizens in a society and promote cohesion. Nevertheless, there are also some criticisms towards the car-free day. Some company needs employees to meet in person with their cooperative partners, and the best and proper way to arrive on time, no matter where it is, is by driving. On the day when private rides are prohibit of using, those car-dependent businesses will be impacted and lower the efficiency. In addition, as the offset for limitation in private automobiles, the government should set more public transit and services, which could add a bill and cause economic impact of the extra spending. In conclusion, there are both advantages of environmental, personal health and social cohesion, and disadvantages of efficiency and economic impact of "the car-free day ". It boils down to the balance and future adjustment needed to help the idea become more viable and more fruitful.