society is experiencing an increase in many problems such as crime and drug abuse due to urbanization. Give some suggestions to control this trend?

There is no denying the fact that crime and drug abuse is a global puzzle that affects many countries. In this essay, I will analyze the relationship between crime and drug abuse to urbanization, and how we can resolve this challenge. To begin with, no doubt that modernization has a very positive effect when it comes to improving the quality of life for individuals by offering a high- salary jobs. However, it has many drawbacks on society. In other words, parents who are working in corporate with prestigious jobs will spend most of their time far away from their children, that means they can not control what the children do, and with who, which expose the children to the risk of bad habits like beign drug abusers and thieves. The solution is, trying to safe the new generation is much more important than old people. Furthermore, saving the generation from the bad habits is a country’s concern because today children are the tomorrow’s leaders. Moreover, If we apply the work life balance concept for those parents and try to make them spend more time with their children, in result, will solve the root cause for the problem and it will protect the country’s future as well. In conclusion, no doubt that the number of criminals and people with drug addiction is increasing around the world, so it is a real threat to all societies, and because of that, quick and right actions are needed.