The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

In the contemporary era, there is considerable debate regarding whether medical treatments and cures are more vital than preventative measures. Although taking initiatives steps at a very early stage can reduce the financial burden on the government, I contend that certain illnesses still require appropriate medication and treaments for a full recovery. On the one hand, one of the prominent reasons why the prevention of health problems is crucial is that the health system is fully funded by authorities in some countries. Proactive measures are usually less expensive as compared to clinical treatment; therefore, investing in early intervention ensures that the government have to allocate its limited funds efficiently. On the other hand, I contend that treatment and medicine are indispensable. This is because many medical conditions, such as genetic disorders, and sudden injuries from accidents cannot be recovered by a lifestyle change. Modern surgery and medications are the only way to ensure a fully recovery. For example, cancer is a disease, which neither can detect earlier nor recover from lifestyle changes. Such conditions require specialized treaments and medicines for a long term. To conclude, even though proactive steps can reduce the financial requiements for authorities, I believe that some conditions cannot be solved unless proper treaments and medicines are not given to people.