Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. Do you agree or disagree?

Since only some named artists succeed in art industry, it is often argued that governments should take action to reduce unbalanced success. I disagree to this view because aesthetics based on peoples' subjective preference, which may not be controlled by system. One main reason is that art is criticized with many subjective standards by eminent artists and individuals, so it would be uneasy for governments to build systems. It would be controversial if government restrict artists ' earnings without considering artists ' talent. For example, if talented artists can not be rewarded properly, and junior artist paid with similar wage, it would be a reverse discrimination. Another reason is that it can discourage whole art industry within the country. If artists believe they can not get paid enough as much as they performed, they may feel less engaging than before. In addition, many young artists who want to be successful such as their role models would be also discouraged. Thus, art industry can be reduced by the regulation. In conclusion, I disagree with government's control in rewarding artist because art industry consists of institution, not measurable standards. Also, it can prevent art industry from developing and improving by discouraging artists.