In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Costomers can get worldwide food easily from stores in many countries today. Despite the fact that there are some arguements about this issue, I firmly agree that this phenomonon is a positive development. On the one hand, people genuinely believe that importing foreign items from different places is a waste of earth resource. When they have to deliver products from one country to another, those products must undergo multiple procedures, and that leads to unessential wastes. For example, import special cheese from european countries requires commercial ships or even a plane to carry it, which cause extra carbon emmision and harm the environment. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that getting access to food from different countries benefits us in certain degrees. That is because people who live a normal life can rarely travel through the world to experience food from all over the world. Yet, by getting them from supermarkets, they can enjoy without actually travel to another place. There are areas particularly serve import food in supermarket nowadays, such as, Korean noodles, Dutch cheese, and Dannish chips. Just a visit of these local shops, family can have fresh experiences of uncommon food from their usually life. To sum up, although there are some discussions about adventages and disadventages of such development of the world, I side with the arguement that it is a positive development for consumers that can buy food produced from the other side of the world. Due to the convenience of lifesyle that can connect with the world.