Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online shopping is attracting considerably more people year by year, especially, for products such as books, tickets or groceries. While taking into account the drawbacks of this development, it is very important to underline how beneficial it is for both customers and consumers operating in that market. After the latest developments in the field of e-commerce majority of biased problems were successfully resolved; however, many people still doubt about privacy and the appropriateness of goods. First of all, issues regarding privacy became less severe. Thanks to modernisations, new institutions and laws that protect consumers' rights, people are getting used to trusting in online shopping. Meanwhile, users still have a fear of buying a product with unsuitable or undesired characteristics. For instance, despite, i regularly successfully accomplishing several purchases on the Uzum platform, my grandparents prefer physically visiting shops and markets. They claim, traditional method allows them to buy the desired product of their choice, allowing them to bargain with a seller. In contrast, despite the numerous advantages for both market agents that this sector of economics brings, it is rapidly gaining popularity. On the one hand, producers and distributors benefit from online shopping significantly as it increases the number of natural traffic. That is because, their range of clients is not restricted geographically, they can go across borders, penetrate to new markets. On the other hand, clients also have their own shares. Obviously, nowadays people are overloaded with their work and development, so they have no time to physically visit ticket offices or mini-markets. However, using online shops and websites, for example uzrailways, alibaba, they can order and get deliver to their home. In conclusion, the disadvantages of e-commerce cannot be overlooked, and they are not solved completely yet. However, the positive effects of this modernization offers more facilities, for both sides, seller and buyer, that outweigh all its negative effects.