In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people would like to own a house rather than rent a flat. Have owners achieved benefits from this? In my opinion, someone who owns a house has economic freedom. Therefore, it could help to improve their mental health. Whereas, the world has become more complex. For that reason, people need many requirements which make their lives easier. Consequently, renting is chosen by some people. On the other hand, if you have a home, you don't need to pay a monthly rent. Moreover, when the rental fee fluctuates, you can face that situation easily. Likewise, the property has a value which increases year by year. Therefore, we can have financial stability. For that reason, people can face any crisis situation. As an example, Sri Lanka faced an economic crisis in 2023. Whereas, some people who had property sold it in order to move abroad. Furthermore, can anyone buy a house? In the past two decades, the population has risen significantly. Consequently, the world has been facing massive increases in property prices. Although, if young people want to buy a house, they should focus on their economic level. Whereas, these days, people buy properties without considering their financial stability. As a result, they are facing housing loans, which are one of the main problems that lower their economic level. In conclusion, in my opinion, owning a house is an essential requirement for people to improve their quality of life. Furthermore, they can handle any difficult situation with financial and mental freedom.