The media should include more positive stories and reduce reporting of crimes andviolence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, whether the media should publish more positive stories instead of focusing heavily on crime and violent events has become a controversial issue. Some people argue that this approach can help create a more optimistic social atmosphere and reduce unnecessary fear among the public, while others believe that news reports should reflect reality,even when it is unpleasant. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe factual reporting is more appropriate. Those who advocate of less reporting of crime and violence claim that the positive stories can lead to safe and lively social atmosphere.Because constant exposure to negative events, the level of public anxiety may increase and make people feel that society is more dangerous than fact. By contrast, reports about kindness, success, or social progress can inspire hope and improve people’s confidence in the community.What is more,especially for teenagers,they might be motivate by positive media coverage, which can be helpful for them to enhance moral awareness and shape proper values. Therefore, media should tend to fouce positive energry ranther than crimes and violence. From a different perspective,people who oppose the untruthful coverage argue that public should have the rights to know about all events.The irresponsible reports can creat a fake social environment for citizens,no concern about actual problem,which will reduce people’s ability to protect themselves from potential dangers. For instance, reports about rising crime rates or violent incidents can alert citizens to risks and encourage the goverment to take action. In addition, the attention of crime and violent events can can contribute to the improvement of laws and policies, thereby creating a safer social environment. Overall, although reporting positive news may to some extent create a upbeat social atmosphere,the right to be informed should not be ignored.Compared with limits on media coverage, take practical actions to reduce crime should be a higher priority.