The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Most people think that the primary aim of science should be to improve human life and I fully agree with this view. However, I think science should go beyond the human benefits and address environmental challenges and include the protection of endangered species. Undoubtedly, the scientific world is changing rapidly due to the advancement of technology. Now, science is developing medicines that not only effective to control diseases but also help to improve their life expectancy. For instance, in the Covid pandemic, scientists developed life saving vaccines such as mRNA based shots, which plays crucial role in saving millions of people worldwide and reduced illness to a great extent. This clearly shows that how scientific research are contributing to save human beings. Moreover, modern technology has significantly change the individuals quality of life. For example, advancements in dermatology, such as Botox injections and laser treatment, allow individuals to enhance their appearance, boost their self-confidence and feel confident in their own skin. Additionally, science is expanding research through space, which will benefit the future generations. Now, researchers are doing research on the Mars planet, which will make human's survival possible on this planet, same like as Earth. Despite provide benefits to the human life, science should focus on addressing the environmental concerns such as pollution and global warming. Nowadays, non-renewable resources are depleting quickly, and it took hundred of years to develop again. Scientists should promote the non-renewable energy sources such as solar, wind and thermal energy, which are budget friendly and helps to reduce the carbon emissions from the environment. Another point is that, genetic research and wild- life monitoring are significantly important to restore the ecosystems and protects the species from extinction. To sum up, although, the main motive of the scientific research is to improve the living standard of individuals, providing them comfort, and work for their welfare, but they consider another concerns such as the protection of environment and those species which are going to extinct in future.