Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. What is your opinion?

It is widely considered to provide learning related activities to children while they are having a free time. While some people defend that it might be beneficial to their education if their time is not wasted with other tasks, others argue that it is essential for a child to have spare time to develop skills they want to and create meaningful childhood memories while playing. There are relevant skills for a child to acquire when they are having a leisure time. It is very essential to analyse the contributions of a time off to a child who has been learning during daytime and provide the opportunity of task choice to them. In addition, a child is able to develop independence skills through the process of choosing the activities they want to perform. Furthermore, simple activities such as drawing or playing with blocks can substantially help the development of creativity skills, for example. Moreover, a child should also enjoy their childhood and create memories that will be carried to their adulthood. The time spent completing educational activities will make a significant difference to a child ’s academic knowledge. However, it is vital to fully develop social skills and collect memorable moments as a child. A soccer match with their parents will have a high impact on their mindset in the future as this activity can bond their relationship and create relevant thoughts. To conclude, although it is seen as essential to include educational activities as recreation to improve knowledge and maintain their academic skills, I would argue that the contribution of a proper free time where a child can choose what they want is more relevant to their development and learning process. Parents should be addressed to these issues and provide a balanced spare time combining academic tasks with entertaining activities.